Marco Kärkkäinen, Psychotherapist, Founder, Inventor & Chief Scientific Officer at Neurosonic

with

Maija Patjas, Head of International Relations, Optimaze, Rapal
Pontus Kihlman, Head of Business Development & Workplace Insights, Optimaze, Rapal

Session6_Marco_Karkkainen_Neurosonic_Wellbeing_Recharging_Optimaze

 

We talk a lot about productivity at work - but do we understand what that means for brain work? Most knowledge workers experience daily fatigue, and the main reason is lack balance between stress and recovery. This affects our ability to handle work loads and do quality work in the long term. In this session we will talk about what we have learned about managing and restoring your energy levels, and avoiding fatigue in the workplace.

How can workplaces support and nudge their employees to restore their energy reserves, pace themselves accross the day and monitor their own wellbeing? What risk factors and typical stressors, such as "zoom fatigue", should we watch out for? What structural, cultural or behavioral changes could be made, and what smart workplace solutions can help track energy or restore productivity levels?

Just being inactive isn’t enough to re-energize you. Your body needs to get the right kind of rest or activation to recuperate. But one thing is clear: sitting on the couch and eating potato chips in the evenings, or turning to alcohol on weekends won't cut it. In stead, we must turn to look at our central nervous system and our bodies, even down at the cellular level. When we experience stress, exhausting processes are activated in nerve cells. Stress hormones then increase our blood pressure and heart rate which create common symptoms that affect our physical, emotional, intellectual and motivational levels of energy.

Join us for a talk with Marco Kärkkäinen of Neurosonic, for the sixth session in our first season in a series of workplace talks

We will arrange two same-content webinars the same day. The 9:00 a.m. (CEST) webinar is recommended especially for EMEA and APAC regions, the 4:00 p.m. (CEST) for the Americas and EMEA regions. Choose the time most convenient for you.

For your convenience: two same-content webinars on Wednesday,  June 16, 2021 

  • 9:00 a.m. Central European Summer Time - we recommend this first session especially for the EMEA and APAC regions.
    (Helsinki 10:00 a.m. EEST | London 08:00 a.m. BST | Singapore 3:00 p.m. SGT)
  • 4:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time - especially for the Americas and EMEA regions.
    (Helsinki 5:00 p.m. EEST | London 3:00 p.m. BST | New York 10:00 a.m. EDT | Los Angeles 7:00 a.m. PDT)

Choose the time most convenient for you, fill in the corresponding form below and click button to register! Please note we strive to keep each session condensed and full of high value.  We recommend using your computer browser for better viewing experience.

 

About Marco and Neurosonic

Marco Kärkkäinen is a licensed Psychotherapist who has worked in the rehabilitation sector more than 30 years. He is a developer of Neurosonic technology and founder of Neurosonic Finland. In addition to vibration, Marco's areas of expertise include anxiety, pain and sleep disorders.

Neurosonic – Reconnect with a better life. The Neurosonic technology is based on sensory tissue stimulation with low frequency vibration. The built-in elements transmit vibration, focusing the stimulation on certain body parts or the whole body simultaneously. As the vibration advances all the way into the deepest tissues, this natural mechanism affects the body and the mind via the autonomic nervous system, offering a relaxing, restorative or activating Neurosonic-moment.

[APAC & EMEA] Register for 9:00 a.m. (CEST)

Please note: by registering for this webinar, you are agreeing to receive more industry relevant information from Rapal, Neurosonic and our representatives in your region by email. You can unsubscribe from the mailing list anytime.

[EMEA & Americas] Register for 4:00 p.m. (CEST)

Please note: by registering for this webinar, you are agreeing to receive more industry relevant information from Rapal, Neurosonic and our representatives in your region by email. You can unsubscribe from the mailing list anytime.